MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 29 March 2023 at 7.50 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Rudi Schmidt (Chair), Chris Best, Joan Millbank, Stephen Penfold, James Rathbone, James Royston, Luke Sorba and Mark Ingleby

APOLOGIES: Councillors Ese Erheriene and Liam Shrivastava

ALSO PRESENT: Emma Aye-Kumi (Head of Governance and Committee Services) and Jeremy Chambers (Director of Law, Governance & Elections)

1. Appointments

RESOLVED:

- (1) That Councillor Rudi Schmidt be appointed as Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for 2023/24 and Councillor Ese Erheriene be appointed as Vice Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for 2023/24.
- (2) That the following Councillors serve on Select Committees for 2023/24:

Children & Young People Select Committee

Luke Sorba

Luke Warner

Yemisi Anifowose

Hilary Moore

Liz Johnston-Franklin

Jacqueline Paschoud

Jack Lavery

Monsignor Nicholas Rothon (non-councillor cooptee)

Rev. Erica Wooff (non-councillor co-optee)

Brian Strom (non-councillor co-optee)

Clive Caseley (non-councillor co-optee)

Oluwafela Ajayi (non-councillor co-optee)

Monsignor Nicholas Rothon (non-councillor cooptee)

Healthier Communities Select Committee

Chris Best

Alyia Sheikh

Laura Cunningham

Peter Bernards

Stephen Hayes

John Muldoon

Carol Webley-Brown

Housing Select Committee

Stephen Penfold Will Cooper Suzannah Clarke Rosie Parry

Natasha Burgess

Bill Brown

Sakina Sheikh

Public Accounts Select Committee

James Rathbone

Billy Harding

Eva Kestner

Joan Millbank

Aisha Malik-Smith

Mark Ingelby

Susan Wise

Safer Stronger Select Committee

Liam Shrivastava

Hau-Yu Tam

Ayesha Lahai-Taylor

Mark Jackson

Oana Olaru

Coral Ann Howard

Rachel Onikosi

Sustainable Development Select Committee

Edison Huynh
Sian Eiles
Tauseef Anwar
Liam Curran
Eva Stamirowski
John Paschoud
The meeting ended at 7.52pm
Chair:
Date:

James Royston